try the craigslist app » Android iOS
favorite
favorite
hide
unhide
flag

Posted

print

HELP NEEDED: Please read

cats are OK - purrr

This is going to be very difficult for me to write, so please try to read it all.

I turned 50 last year. For my birthday I received a diagnosis of a brain tumor.

In December of 2019, on my way to the 1st doctors appointment, my wife of 19 years quite suddenly and without any warning at all, pulled over the car and began to lambaste me for the better part of 10 minutes on how much she hated me and wanted me to die.

In 2008 I became a born-again Christian. While what my wife did was wholly wrong, yet not completely out of character, I no longer concern myself with my wife's inability to conduct herself in a civil manner. I've since discovered that liberals are tolerant of everything EXCEPT for Christian values. Sometimes I believe that my wife would have forgiven me for murdering someone, but can't accept that she is no longer the center of my universe.

In any event, I now find myself in a hostile environment, AND due to some decisions that were made back in 2004, I am not only not gainfully employed, but due to the surgery, I am no longer able to work. As a matter of fact, I will have no choice but to file for disability.

I guesstimate that I'll be able to afford $500-$700 per month.

Here is a list of things that I would need:

· Safe neighborhood
· At least 200sq ft of space
· Private entry with locking door
· Private air conditioner
· Private bathroom
· Electric / water included in rent (cable a bonus)
· Long-term arrangement mandatory

In addition to (or instead of) rent, I am also able to offer you my expertise in several areas:

· Cooking
· Electronics
· Computers
· Bible Study
· As a Big Brother / Father figure

Other offers will be considered, but 200sq ft is really the smallest I can consider.

The "Help" that I need, is advice you can give regarding living on disability. Is there anything I should know? Are there any rights that I give up? Is there anything I should ask for specifically?

My ability to respond to this posting will be limited to times when I am alone. So any offers or "help" should be made as a reply to this posting please. Also, if there's anything you'd like to know about me (that you can't already tell from the way I communicate), please ask in your reply and I'll be happy to answer.

Finally, I have a 15 year old spayed cat that I really want to keep with me. It would break my heart to leave her behind, but I recognize that I may have to. I'm loyal to the bone, but if I don't have a home, then I'm in real trouble.

Thanks for reading! :)

NOTES:

1. I am not a gay man. Whatever you do in your own bed is your business.
2. I do not want to share a bed with you, man nor woman.
3. I am not looking to have sex, I'm looking to find a home.
4. I am fully ambulatory and disease free, up to and including Covid-19.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 7130715638

posted:

updated:

best of [?]