reply

Posted:

$600 30y/o male seeking room in apt/house/condo (Fort Lauderdale/Wilton Manors)

image 1image 2
Hi, I am seeking to relocate to the Fort Lauderdale area from Kansas City. I am looking for a room to rent in a house/apt/condo, or if you are also looking for an apt, that could work too! Specifically I am looking in Wilton Manors, around that area, or near the beach would also be doable :-) About me...I am a 30y/o male, gay, have a bachelors in Graphic Design and Communications. Currently, I am unemployed as I was laid-off, and I decided to take the summer off and just enjoy life. I am debating whether to take an online program thru a FL Univ. to obtain my teaching degree, but either way, at first, I will more than likely just get a serving position and/or retail position. When I decide if I want to go thru the program or not, that is when I will actually start looking for a career in the creative field. I am very fun, sincere, quiet at first but once you get to know me, you'll find out I'm not. I do like to go out, straight and gay bars/clubs, but that does not define me as who I am, nor does the gay thing. I have an intermix of friends here and get along well with many people across different backgrounds. I am very open-minded, and will respect my roommate/possible landlord. I don't care if you are gay or straight, married or what not, I do like cats and dogs, however not if they bark all the time. Also, I would prefer no kids, just a preference. At the time, I am looking to move down around mid September at the earliest, however, that could also change to a later date. I would really like to find an "all-inclusive" price for room and utilities, etc. That price is negotiable, however, I am really looking for no more than $650/mo, but would like to find something a little less. Feel free to ask any questions, and thanks!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 4599868105

posted:

updated:

email to friend

best of [?]